Sailing Magazine - Photo of the Week https://sailingmagazine.net/articles.sec-123-1-photo-of-the-week.html Mon, 15 Aug 22 00:00:00 -0400 en hourly 1 For Openers - Bashing to Brazil https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1618-for-openers.html

 Abu Dhabi bashes to Brazil

...]]>
Remembering Hobie https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1454-remembering-hobie.html Remembering Hobie See other Photos ...]]> Against the grain at the J/22 Worlds https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1396-against-the-grain-at-the-j_22-worlds.html Against the grain at the J/22 Worlds By Paul Todd About the photographerBuy this photoSee other Photos View Paul Todd's album ...]]> Winner takes all. https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1383-winner-takes-all.html Winner takes all. ACEA / PHOTO GILLES MARTIN-RAGET photo See other Photos ...]]> Oracle Racing USA makes waves during a practice on the Bay https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1358-oracle-racing-usa-makes-waves-during-a-practice-on-the-bay.html Oracle Racing USA makes waves during a practice on the Bay ACEA / PHOTO GILLES MARTIN-RAGET photo See other Photos ...]]> Close quarters at the US Sailing Disabled Championship https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1300-close-quarters-at-the-us-sailing-disabled-championship.html Close quarters at the US Sailing Disabled Championship By Bob Grieser About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Havoc at the China Cup https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1278-havoc-at-the-china-cup.html Havoc at the China Cup Stefano Gattini/Studio Borlenghi photo See other Photos ...]]> Olympic Fun https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1255-olympic-fun.html The U.S. women's match racing team launches a water attack on a windless day at the Olympics. By Erin Schanen See other Photos ...]]> Wet sailing on the VOR70 Team Sanya https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1224-wet-sailing-on-the-vor70-team-sanya.html Wet sailing on the VOR70 Team Sanya By Paul Todd About the photographerBuy this photoSee other Photos ...]]> Sunny sailing aboard an F16 at the Tradewinds Regatta in Islamorda, FL https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1197-sunny-sailing-aboard-an-f16-at-the-tradewinds-regatta-in-islamorda-fl.html Sunny sailing aboard an F16 at the Tradewinds Regatta in Islamorda, FL By Walter Cooper About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> She looked speedy out of the gate, but China's Team Sanya has withdrawn from Leg 1 of the Volvo Ocean Race https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1168-she-looked-speedy-out-of-the-gate-but-chinas-team-sanya-has-withdrawn-from-leg-1-of-the-volvo-ocean-race.html She looked speedy out of the gate, but China's Team Sanya has withdrawn from Leg 1 of the Volvo Ocean Race By Paul Todd/Volvo Ocean Race photo About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Spring sailing makes for happy sailors in Annapolis https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1052-spring-sailing-makes-for-happy-sailors-in-annapolis.html Spring sailing makes for happy sailors in Annapolis By Bob Grieser About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Mist-coverage anchorage in Cove, Maine. https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1014-mist-coverage-anchorage-in-cove-maine.html Mist-coverage anchorage in Cove, Maine. By Billy Black About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Having fun in San Francisco https://sailingmagazine.net/article-1004-having-fun-in-san-francisco.html Having fun in San Francisco By Erik Simonson About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Saying goodbye to the IACC in Dubai https://sailingmagazine.net/article-988-saying-goodbye-to-the-iacc-in-dubai.html Saying goodbye to the IACC in Dubai By Paul Todd About the photographerBuy this photoSee other Photos ...]]> San Diego, Ca. Dennis Conner takes his 100 year-old newly restored schooner FAME out for her first sail under full rig on San Diego Bay, along with a crew of twelve https://sailingmagazine.net/article-936-san-diego-ca-dennis-conner-takes-his-100-year-old-newly-restored-schooner-fame-out-for-her-first-sail-under-full-rig-on-san-diego-bay-along-with-a-crew-of-twelve.html San Diego, Ca. Dennis Conner takes his 100 year-old newly restored schooner FAME out for her first sail under full rig on San Diego Bay, along with a crew of twelve. By Bob Grieser About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Smooth sailing on San Francisco Bay https://sailingmagazine.net/article-966-smooth-sailing-on-san-francisco-bay.html Smooth sailing on San Francisco Bay By Erik Simonson About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Family sailed in on the Dyer Midget from an Alden 41 yawl that was anchored off Nahant Beach, Nahant, MA. https://sailingmagazine.net/article-952-family-sailed-in-on-the-dyer-midget-from-an-alden-41-yawl-that-was-anchored-off-nahant-beach-nahant-ma.html Family sailed in on the Dyer Midget from an Alden 41 yawl that was anchored off Nahant Beach, Nahant, MA. By David Liscio About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Concordia yawls at the Eggemoggin Reach Regatta https://sailingmagazine.net/article-937-concordia-yawls-at-the-eggemoggin-reach-regatta.html Concordia yawls at the Eggemoggin Reach Regatta By Billy Black About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> The 1967 Sparkman & Stephens 47-foot Chimaera is looking good after an extensive refit in San Diego https://sailingmagazine.net/article-935-the-1967-sparkman-amp-stephens-47-foot-chimaera-is-looking-good-after-an-extensive-refit-in-san-diego.html The 1967 Sparkman & Stephens 47-foot Chimaera is looking good after an extensive refit in San Diego. By Bob Grieser About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Annual StFYC Heavy Weather Regatta https://sailingmagazine.net/article-922-annual-stfyc-heavy-weather-regatta.html Annual StFYC Heavy Weather Regatta By Erik Simonson About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Whitehalk sailing in Narragansett bay, RI https://sailingmagazine.net/article-918-whitehalk-sailing-in-narragansett-bay-ri.html Whitehalk sailing in Narragansett bay, RI By Billy Black About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Just-launched Race Horse shows off her lines https://sailingmagazine.net/article-917-just-launched-race-horse-shows-off-her-lines.html Sailors become landlubbers on Zoni Beach, Culebra. By Onne van der Wal About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> A broken nose on the bow of Team Aleph's boat https://sailingmagazine.net/article-904-a-broken-nose-on-the-bow-of-team-alephs-boat.html A broken nose on the bow of Team Aleph's boat By Paul Todd About the photographerBuy this photoSee other Photos ...]]> Titan tacks offshore at Antigua Race Week. https://sailingmagazine.net/article-777-titan-tacks-offshore-at-antigua-race-week.html Titan tacks offshore at Antigua Race Week. By David Liscio About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Sailing season gets underway on San Francisco Bay https://sailingmagazine.net/article-888-sailing-season-gets-underway-on-san-francisco-bay.html Sailing season gets underway on San Francisco Bay.By Peter Lyons About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Simon Hull's open 60 Trimaran G3 speeding up the Waitemata Harbour, Auckland on a Wednesday night https://sailingmagazine.net/article-887-simon-hulls-open-60-trimaran-g3-speeding-up-the-waitemata-harbour-auckland-on-a-wednesday-night.html Simon Hull's open 60 Trimaran G3 speeding up the Waitemata Harbour, Auckland on a Wednesday night By Paul Todd About the photographerBuy this photoSee other Photos ...]]> Loius Vuitton Trophy Series racing action off Auckland, New Zealand. https://sailingmagazine.net/article-865-loius-vuitton-trophy-series-racing-action-off-auckland-new-zealand.html Loius Vuitton Trophy Series racing action off Auckland, New Zealand. By Bob Grieser About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> The Wyliecat 39 Lilith passes Mile Rocks lighthouse https://sailingmagazine.net/article-864-the-wyliecat-39-lilith-passes-mile-rocks-lighthouse.html The Wyliecat 39 Lilith passes Mile Rocks lighthouse.By Peter Lyons About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]> Idyllic scene at anchor https://sailingmagazine.net/article-834-idyllic-scene-at-anchor.html Idyllic scene at anchor By Walter Cooper About the photographer Buy this photo See other Photos ...]]>